Secretariat for Environmentally Efficient Technology

Full MUDP Board in place

New professional board to help future-proof support for green technology. The Board is now in place and can begin its work.
Edited by Jeppe Jönsson

In order to ensure a longer-term investment in the development of green technology, it has been decided that the Ministry of the Environment’s programme for the development of environmental technology (MUDP) will have a professional board. That board is now in place and will be responsible for developing a multi-annual strategy for action and allocating MUDP funds. The Minister of Environment has today appointed 7 members of the new Board of MUDP – Environmental Technology Development and Demonstration Programme.


MUDP logo

In March, the Minister for the Environment appointed Pernille Blach Hansen as chair.
The Board of MUDP is thus composed of the following members:

  • Chair Pernille Blach Hansen, Group Vice President for Quality and Sustainability at Grundfos
  • Jonas Engberg, Sustainability Manager at IKEA
  • Signe Kongebro, Partner and Head of Sustainability at Henning Larsen Architects
  • Jesper Nerlov, Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer at Haldor Topsøe
  • Jannicke Schultz-Petersen, Business Advisor
  • Vibeke Svendsen, Managing Director and Partner at Envotherm
  • Jørn Rasmussen, Director at DHI
  • Jørn Jespersen, Director of Danish Environmental Technology

Read more about MUDP here.